Topics | Search Log Out | Register | Edit Profile
Hide Clipart | Banned/Unbanned User Log | Moderator Login History | Thread Delete/Move Log | Last 30 mins | 1 | 2
Rate Post

Rate this post by selecting a number. 1 is the worst and 5 is the best.

    (Worst)    1    2    3    4    5     (Best)

Author Message

Junior Artist
Username: Naatugaadu

Post Number: 558
Registered: 03-2010
Posted From:

Rating: N/A
Votes: 0

Posted on Tuesday, April 20, 2010 - 01:52 am:   

India's film rating system is set for a revamp, with the draft Cinematograph Bill, 2010 adding more age-specific categories of certification, in line with international norms.

Under the draft Bill, which could see the light in the next session of Parliament, the Ministry of Information and Broadcasting is proposing five categories of ratings.
The Central Board for Film Certification (CBFC), better known as the Censor Board, will now be asked to certify films under the U, 12+, 15+, A and S categories. This translates to films meant for unrestricted viewing (U), those unsuitable for children below 12 years (12+), those unsuitable for children below 15 years (15+), and those meant only for adults, or people above 18 years (A). The S rating is for films restricted to certain professions or classes. pr192010.php
Evadu Post cheyyalani anukunte DB block ayipoddo aade Naatugaadu... Nene....